Sat, 28th Jan, 2023 / 6 Rajab, 1444
السبت ٢٨ , يناير , ٢٠٢٣ / 6 رَجَب , 1444
Sat, 28th Jan, 2023 /
6 Rajab, 1444
السبت ٢٨ , يناير , ٢٠٢٣ / 6 رَجَب , 1444

Question- Assalam-o-alaikum Please guide me about the use of coke, fanta, team, sprite, pepsi and other such drinks. Are they halal or not? Wassalam alaikom

Answer – Praise be to Allah the Lord of the worlds and may Allah raise the rank of our dear Prophet Muhammad.

As the Mercy from Allah, the Exalted, the issue about Halal and Haram has been made apparent to the people of Islamic Knowledge. The items you have enquired about are not Haram in Islam. Those who wish to drink them, are allowed to do so, likewise for those who wish to avoid them. The important thing is that no Najas (filth) ingredient such as alcohol is used in the production of these soft drinks. However, if someone has any doubts about the use of such najis ingredients, then it is more complete for him out of wara^ to avoid such drinks.

Islam though has a strict ruling regarding the meat. If someone has such doubt regarding the source of meat, whether it has been slaughtered Islamically or not, then it is haram to consume or eat this meat due to this doubt. This ruling of the meat becoming Haram on doubting its Islamic source is a matter of Ijma^ (scholarly concensus).


Allah Knows best

< Previous Post

Question about house…..

Next Post >